Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SPINE Tour 2016

September 16, 2016 - November 12, 2016

Foolscap / Soho Theatre
Designed by Alison Neighbour

“A hilarious, pan-generational call to arms for our modern age”

From fast-rising playwright Clara Brennan and starring actress Rosie Wyatt comes critically lauded, award-winning hit, Spine.

Hilarious and heartbreaking, Spine charts the explosive friendship between a ferocious wise-cracking teenager Amy and a mischievous activist pensioner. Glenda is hell-bent on leaving a political legacy for her community, and saving Amy because ‘there’s nothing more terrifying than a teenager with something to say’.

In an era of political disillusionment and generational divides, has politics forgotten the people it represents? And, what price do we put on knowledge? Amy is about to find out.

The Drum, Theatre Royal Plymouth
Mon 12 – Sat 17 Sep

Live Theatre, Newcastle
Tue 20 & Wed 21 Sep

Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Fri 23 Sep

Bangor University Studio
Tue 27 Sep

Burton Taylor Studio, Oxford Playhouse
Thu 29 & Fri 30 Sep

Soho Theatre, London
Mon 3 – Sat 8 Oct

Liverpool Everyman Playhouse
Tue 11 – Sat 15 Oct

Folkestone Quarterhouse
Thu 20 Oct

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Fri 22 & Sat 23 Oct

Crucible Studio, Sheffield
Thu 27 – Sat 29 Oct

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester
Tue 8 – Sat 12 Nov

Aberystwyth Arts Center
Wed 16 Nov

Wales Millennium Centre
Fri 18 & Sat 19 Nov

Running Time: 65 mins
Age Recommendation: 16+

SPINE premiered at Edinburgh Festival 2014, where it won Herald Angel, Fringe First and The Stage awards.

Venue

Soho Theatre
Dean Street
London, W1D 3NE United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
020 7478 0100
Website:
http://www.sohotheatre.com/

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This